Wings Magazine

FlightSafety, Republic Airlines sign key deal

July 31, 2013, La Guardia Airport, N.Y. - FlightSafety International is pleased to announce that it has signed a new eight year training services agreement with Republic Airways Holdings.

July 31, 2013  By Carey Fredericks

“Signing this new agreement with Republic Airways demonstrates FlightSafety’s ability and commitment to provide the highest quality training services and simulators, along with the value, flexibility, and dedicated resources the airline requires.” said Bruce Whitman, President &CEO. “We thank Republic Airways for the opportunity to serve the airline for another eight years, and look forward to building upon this mutually beneficial business relationship.”


“Our veteran team of senior airline executives developed a safety-focused business strategy for Republic Airways Holdings three operating certificates,” said Republic Airways Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Wayne Heller. “We have the highest standards for our people and service – standards FlightSafety shares.”

Under the agreement, FlightSafety will provide Republic Airways with pilot and aircraft maintenance technician training services for the Embraer 170, Embraer 190, Embraer ERJ 145, and Bombardier Q400 aircraft in Saint Louis, Houston, Seattle and Toronto, as well as add simulators in Cincinnati, Ohio. A new Embraer 170 simulator in Cincinnati has recently received Level D qualification from the United States Federal Aviation Administration. FlightSafety will relocate an existing ERJ 145 simulator to Cincinnati later this year. The Embraer ERJ 145 and Bombardier Q400 aircraft simulators are also qualified to Level D, and feature FlightSafety’s latest advances in simulation technology.

Training services for regional airlines are provided by FlightSafety in Atlanta, Georgia; Dallas, Texas; Houston, Texas; LaGuardia Airport, New York; Memphis, Tennessee; Salt Lake City, Utah; San Antonio, Texas; Seattle, Washington; St. Louis, Missouri; Tulsa, Oklahoma; Paris, France; Tokyo, Japan; Johannesburg, South Africa; Amsterdam, Netherlands; and Curitiba, Brazil.



Stories continue below