Wings Magazine

North American airports elect new board members

Sept. 11, 2014, Atlanta, Ga. - During its Annual General Membership Business Meeting on Sept. 9, members of Airports Council International-North America (ACI-NA) elected a new Chair, James C. Cherry, President and CEO, Aeroports de Montreal.

September 11, 2014  By Carey Fredericks

Serving as First Vice Chair is Maureen Riley, Executive Director of the Salt Lake City Department of Airports. Second Vice Chair is William R. Vanecek, Director of Aviation of Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Lew Bleiweis, Executive Director of The Greater Asheville Regional Airport Authority, was elected as the Chair of the U.S. Policy Board.

New members of the Board of Directors, from U.S. airports, for a three-year term include: Bryant Francis (Shreveport Airport Authority, LA), Monica Lombrana (City of El Paso, TX), Mario Diaz (Houston Airport System, TX), Candace McGraw (Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Intl. Airport, KY), Robert Wigington (Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority, TN).

Additionally, the members approved the 13 members of the Canadian Policy Board, which is chaired by John Gibson (Prince George Airport Authority) and vice-chaired by Craig Richmond (Vancouver Airport Authority).



Stories continue below